Cadeaux de Noël/Christmas Presents

This year I’m taking to heart the admonishment to “Give experiences, not stuff.” I’ve been trying to select presents that won’t end up in a closet or basement (or landfill!): tickets for shows, memberships, etc. I hope it works out, and that people will be pleased with the choices. I know there is a thrill to opening a big box and seeing a shiny present inside, so I’m a little tremulous about this new approach. I think they’re nice presents, though!


Cette année, je prends à coeur le conseil de “donner des moments, pas des objets”. J’ai tâché de choisir des cadeaux qui ne finiront pas dans un placard, un sous-sol… ou un dépotoir: par exemple, des billets pour des spectacles, des abonnements, etc. J’espère que les destinataires seront contents; je sais que c’est excitant d’ouvrir une grosse boîte et d’y trouver un cadeau mirobolant. J’ai un peu d’inquiétude, mais on verra bien. Je crois que ce sont de bons cadeaux et je veux qu’ils plaisent.

Leave a Reply

