Busy! / Occupée!

Ufda, but it’s been busy lately — though in the “full of sound and fury, signifying…” — well, signifying life goes on. The most annoying thing was that I had a recurring eye infection for about a month, which was exacerbated by a bad cold. It seems to be gone now (fingers crossed) but it made it difficult to read or type.

This weekend was a heavy gaming weekend for us. We started with our regular Unknown Armies game on Saturday, then on Sunday we went to ConQuest NW where I ran a Cat game with six players. Then I played in the two games Edmund ran back to back for The Zorcerer of Zo (4 players) and Hollow Earth Expeditions (7 players, and Edmund sadly had to turn away two more). Finally, last night we played in Taylor’s 7th Sea game as part of the Monday Night Games at the local club. All games were great fun! I was delighted that people enjoyed the Cat game because I’m always tremulous before running a one-off.

I also had my first chance to travel to Alaska two weeks ago. I went to Metlakatla, on Annette Island near Ketchikan. Gorgeous! I was fortunate and had fabulous weather while I was there; and the people in Metlakatla are so very nice! Unfortunately, the trip took place while I was in the middle of a bad cold, so that didn’t help. I ended up having to take a few sick days. 😦

I’ve been reading (slowly) Naomi Novik’s Temeraire series and enjoying it a lot.


Voilà un moment que je n’ai pas écrit. Une méchante petite infection oculaire m’a rendu la lecture pénible pendant près d’un mois. Chaque fois que je croyais en avoir fini, je découvrais que je m’étais montrée trop optimiste. Mais enfin, je crois que c’est fini… Je me croise les doigts.

J’ai quand même participé à pas mal d’activités, mais surtout dans l’organisation du club de jeux local. Donc, peu d’intérêt pour les gens du Québec. Mais j’ai fait mon premier voyage en Alaska! C’était pendant mon rhume, ce qui n’a pas aidé la petite santé, mais j’ai eu la chance de visiter alors qu’il faisait un temps superbe. Je me suis rendue à Metlakatla près de Ketchikan et j’ai fait mon premier tour en hydravion.

Leave a Reply

