Eye Sore

I’m all gung ho for passing handy tips on how to help the environment. However, the Seattle Times managed to come up with a poster on the topic that is so damn friggin’ ugly that I keep wanting to rip it out, roll it in a ball and litter right then and there. We have a copy of this monstrosity posted right above the coffee pots at the office. Look at this reject! Every time I see it (several times a day) I’m awed that anyone could manage to combine visual elements, colours, and type faces in such a loud and dense combination. I have not been able to read it yet. I know it’s about trying to promote the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions, but I just can’t bring myself to stare long enough to read it.

What were they thinking???

Leave a Reply

