Friends & Family / Famille, amis

Dad’s chemotherapy treatment is proceeding, but dad’s morale is going by ups and downs. Too many downs, sounds like. It’s hard to show a lot of enthusiasm for something that makes you feel ill and weak and old.

My friend came out of surgery to remove her brain tumour. She’s very strong and brave and I admire her. I hope she’ll be well enough that we can get together this weekend; she seems to be staying with her parents for now, I need to unearth their phone number.

My knee is better, physical therapy does help. I’m due to go visit the surgeon who referred me, but I’m not in a hurry — he might say “Great! You can stop now,” and I’d rather continue since it seems to be helping.

Holiday-wise, I’m a disaster. I have one present for a friend and one for Edmund, that’s it. Nothing for anyone else… not even ideas. I know no one requires presents, but it would be nice to have a little something. I need to brainstorm with Edmund on this tonight.

And finally, I’m grumpy because a co-worker is driving me bonkers, and that’s all I’m going to say about that…


La chimiothérapie de papa va de l’avant mais son moral est en dents de scie. C’est dégueulasse, un remède qui vous rend presqu’aussi malade que la maladie elle-même.

Ma copine Dawn a subi une opération au cerveau la semaine dernière pour retirer une tumeur cancéreuse. Elle va apparemment aussi bien que possible — c’est vachement relatif. J’espère qu’elle ira assez bien pour qu’on se voit en fin de semaine. Dawn a un cran terrible, elle est très brave.

Mon genou va mieux, la physiothérapie parait faire effet. Je vais continuer les visites aussi longtemps que possible.

Et la bonne femme qui s’occupe du marketing ici me tombe royalement sur les nerfs. Pourquoi les gens en marketing semblent-ils toujours incapables de faire tout leur boulot et sont toujours décidés à choisir seulement quelques tâches parmi toutes celles qui leur reviennent?

Leave a Reply

