Seven weeks, the magic number?

Yes, after 7 weeks I appear to be able to sever relationships with my former employer. I just received my computer files which had been the object of long delays and excuses. Some of these files would have been tremendously useful to me several weeks ago when I started assembling my resume. In fact, I will probably re-write my resume to take advantage of them, but it would have been nice to have them in time!

Anyhow, I’m unhappy that it took so long, and that I had to nag to get them, but I am pleased that I won that one in the end. Maybe they thought I would just give up when they ignored me — you’d think they’d know me better after 9 years!

Leave a Reply

