Prop. 8 is enough

Just after I had my bit of mild ranting after California ballot Proposition 8, which would eliminate the right of same-sex couples to marry, Apple announced that it officially opposes this piece of crap proposition and donated $100,000 to help fight it. My next computer is going to be an Apple.

Also in theme, this morning at 10AM a couple of smiling Jehovah’s Witnesses rang our doorbell. I was still in my PJs and robe when I answered; through the screen door, I politely informed them that I was not interested, and they didn’t insist. Maybe the “No on Prop 8” sign in the front lawn tipped them off to the fact that we were unlikely to see eye-to-eye.

Leave a Reply

