No particular reason for pumpkins

Tonight took me out to dinner at Bless My Soul, celebrating my 90-day review at my new job. The review was good, the dinner even better. I had excellent gumbo, and Edmund had the BBQ tri-tip; we both had the basil and potato soup and shared a portion of Voodoo pudding for dessert. We’re still stuffed! The gumbo had enough shrimp, scallops, chicken, and sausage that I’m sure I got my ration of protein for the week.

After dinner, we stopped at the North Coast Co-op to pick up a few items. For no good reason except aesthetics, we started snapping pictures of the pumpkins and squashes. Crappy little cell phone pictures, but it’s still fun. Here is one:

Leave a Reply

