Dice fixations

(Yoinked from .)

Do you re-roll cocked dice? Yes.
Do you re-roll floor dice? Yes.
Do you roll where everyone can see it? Yes.
Do you feel betrayed by your dice when they roll poorly? A bit. Boned by Murphy’s Law, more like.
Do you have a favorite type of die? What is it? Yes, d10 (easy probability math), followed by d6 (plentyful, easy to find.)
Do you have different dice for different functions? No.
Do you have different dice for different games? I did buy Vampire dice back in the early 90s, but since then I’ve stuck to any dice for any game.
Do you have more of a single type of die than the others? What is it? D10 from playing a lot of Storyteller games, L5R, 7th Sea, etc.
Do you have FUDGE dice? Yes. Bought the GM pack a few years ago so I could lend some to everyone at the table.
Do you have scatter dice? Yes, from playing miniatures games like WH40K.
Do you let other people touch your dice? Yes. I don’t mind lending them.
Do you have dice superstitions? What are they? I don’t think so. I’m very math-oriented when it comes to dice.
Do you buy more dice even though you don’t need them? No, but I do scoop them out of board game boxes, etc.
What’s your favorite die? Don’t have one.
If you were to put custom symbols on a die what would they be? I like pips or numbers that are very legible with good contrasting colour.
Do you have dice made of anything particularly different than normal? What? A few wood ones.
What do you keep your dice in? Little make-up pouches I bought at the pharmacy for that purpose (I don’t actually use make-up), and a small tackle box.
Do you have more than one dice container? Yes.
Do you keep dice in your pocket? Your glovebox? Your workplace? I usually have a few leftover in my bag or in the car.
If you have a partner that games, do you have separate dice? Usually, but if one of us forgets their set, we share.
Do you have any of the first dice you bought or received? Yes. Old D&D dice with 20-siders that were numbered 0-9 twice and 4-siders that had sharp angled corners.
Do you play certain games just because they have you roll lots of dice? No.
Do you love your dice? How much? Meh. There are a few I like the pattern on (jeweled or marbled), but I don’t really worry about losing them. Do I love them? Well, I don’t want to piss them off by saying I don’t, now, do I? ^_^

Leave a Reply

