Jumbled Doctor Who impressions

Edmund and I have been watching a lot of British telly lately, finally catching up to the last 5 years of shows. We’re now in Season 4 of the new Dr. Who series. So far:

– I like the music best in Seasons 1 and 2. by Season 3 it gets overblown, and in Season 4 it’s completely over the top.

– I like the Doctor best in Season 1, played by Eccleston.

– I like the writing best in Season 3, especially episodes the ones not written by Russel T. Davies. I was very pleased with the way episodes like Human Nature and Blink were told.

– I liked both Rose and Martha — Martha a little more, I think. I have not warmed up to Donna.

– I liked Mickey a lot and I miss him.

Leave a Reply

