More Brit show impressions

– I really like Life on Mars. I’m crushed because we also have Ashes to Ashes, but since we only have the first season of LoM, we need to get the 2nd season before I can watch AtA on pain of spoilers.

– I love the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency. I think they did a wonderful job of adapting the books, and I can’t wait for more.

– I don’t like Torchwood. I don’t care for any of the characters and I could do with the appeal to lowest common denominator.

– Sharpe is OK so far (we’re still early in the series). I hate the soundtrack’s electric guitar as completely out of place, but they seem to be toning it down now. The big problem is that they can afford so few re-enactors, the units are laughingly small, but I like Sharpe and I love some supporting characters, especially Major Hogan in the first 2 episodes, but I understand he will not reappear in the series.

– I’m ashamed to say The IT Crowd makes me laugh. It’s horribly misogynist, and all sorts of -ists, but it’s also funny. My favourite character is Richmond.

Leave a Reply

