Caturday: Valentine

I’ve seen everyone’s babies, dogs, bunnies and selfies. Now it’s Caturday and by gum I’m going to post pictures of my cats. All day.

This is Valentine, our little stray and the only cat we’ve ever had who wasn’t black. I made this drawing working one-handed, as he was curled up against my chest.

Edit: Edmund points out that on some monitors, this image is nigh-invisible. I have no idea why, it’s very clear on my screen. But I posted another portrait of Val recently, so I’ll add it at the bottom of this post.
Val sketch - colour

Val Steals My Chair: drawing

 

Images by Sophie Lagacé 2010 & 2013, licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 3.0.

Leave a Reply

