Day 3, Cycle 5: Chugging along

Dressing up for chemo
Dressing up for chemo

This is just a quick health update. I had my blood sampling on Monday (yes, on a holiday), infusion on Tuesday, and MUGA scan on Wednesday. Everything seems to be going well, although of course I will be getting weaker over the next few days.

Dressing up for MUGA scan
Dressing up for MUGA scan

I’m trying to wear as many of the lovely scarves I’ve received as I can. I don’t have good photos of all of them “from the runway” yet, but I’ll post them as I go.

I also do some writing and some convention planning in-between appointments and naps. I can’t say that the production rate is impressive, but I try to keep at it.

My appetite continues to be reduced but I’m done with some (but not all) of the medications that affected my sense of taste so food tastes a little bit closer to normal. Yay.

JoAnn's Cafe: They were nice enough to give me a half-portion when I asked, even though it's not on the menu.
JoAnn’s Cafe: They were nice enough to give me a half-portion when I asked, even though it’s not on the menu.

My cats continue to administer felinotherapy, and Edmund continues to take care of me. I can see how stressed he is so if he’s on your friend list, send him some kind words. You can read his perspective on the treatment and my illness on his blog.

 

One thought on “Day 3, Cycle 5: Chugging along

Leave a Reply

