RPG a Day: Beautiful Inside

12. Which RPG item has awesomely inspiring interior art?

I love good RPG art, but I know my tastes aren’t necessarily those of the majority of gamers. For example, I prefer pencil or ink line art and sketches to painterly renderings, and watercolours to airbrush work. But let me pick a few recent examples of interior art I love. To even out the playing field, I will exclude games based on licensed properties. To narrow that field, I will also select from recently published games, and I will pick items that I feel have been underappreciated.

Atlantis: The Second Age (Khepera Publishing)

Threadbare (Stephanie Bryant)

Motobushido (Alliterated Games)

Legacy: Life Among the Ruins (UFO Press)

Unknown Armies 3rd edition (Atlas Games)

Masters of Umdaar (Evil Hat Productions)

Gods and Monsters (Evil Hat Productions)

Under the Table (Evil Hat Productions)

#RPGaDay2017

Leave a Reply

