Thanks

I live in the United States, where the last Thursday in November is Thanksgiving, a national holiday. Many people say it’s their favourite holiday because its only theme is to share food and spend time with family and friends. It’s also a reminder to think about what we have to be thankful for.

I’m thankful that I can manage to go through the exercise this year. There have been a few years when I couldn’t bring myself to, and of course a year when I was physically unable to would be bad.

I’m thankful for family and friends who care. And I’m grateful for Internet friends! No, they may not help me move a couch but sometimes they help me move something just as heavy.

I’m thankful when my cats cuddle with me—even though it’s often untimely.

I’m thankful for the book contract with Evil Hat Productions. It made me very proud and happy.

I’m thankful for creative activities like cooking, art, and writing.

I’m thankful for smooth paper and quality pens.

I’m thankful when I can get some of my mojo back.

Autumn Leaves